Hey guys!

This year I’m participating in the 2016 reading challenge! I know its already February, but I only just started it. There is plenty of time.

Here is a list of the criteria. ^

 

 

This looks super fun! Its a great way to branch out and read new styles and genres that you wouldn’t normally. It also reminds you to keep up with reading books throughout the year. So at least, you’ll read 10 books in 2016. That’s not too bad, is it? 🙂

Me and my family are all doing the challenge together, so we can encourage each other. But I KNOW its probably going to get a little competitive, aha. like to see who can finish the list first.

We have customised the challenge with our own personal criteria. You don’t have to follow the list exactly. You can add new ideas, or take away a boring one.

We deleted ‘A book you’ve already read.’ and added some new ones:

  1. an Audiobook
  2. a Christian book
  3. a Graphic novel or comic book
  4. a book randomly selected in a library/ book shop. (Preferably, with your eyes closed.)

 

Do you like our additions? I thought they would be fun 🙂 So, now we have to read 15 books altogether!

Would you do the normal challenge, or our revised version? Whichever is better for you.. You could do it with friends or family, or just on your own. Like a fun personal challenge.

Will you do it?

I will definitely be reviewing lots of the books that I read for this, so look forward to that! I’ll keep you up to date on my progress.

Join the challenge! Its not too late.

 

books


 

I hope you liked this post.

What do you think of the challenge?

Thanks for reading.

byee 🙂

